Celebrating 4O Years in 2O2O

Boulder Aikikai's Aikido Summer Camp | Virtual Event

August 22-23, 2O2O

Ikeda Sensei + Hofmeister Sensei

We sincerely hope you can join us as we virtually celebrate this anniversary year. 

All students of Aikido, regardless of affiliation, are invited to join us for our 2020 Summer Camp.

PDF Flyer

To register, click the "Sign Up!" button, enter your user information and select the amount you would like to contribute to this fundraising event.

Welcome

 

This year’s camp is both a virtual celebration of 40 years of Boulder Aikikai summer camps and a fundraiser to help financially support the dojo during the pandemic. Your participation and support are most welcome. Classes will be held on Zoom, a link will be emailed to all participants the week prior to the event. We look forward to seeing you.

Schedule (all times Colorado MDT)

Saturday, August 22

10:00 am    Welcomes, getting started, addressing tech issues

10:30 am    First morning class

11:25 am    10 minute break

11:35 am    Second class

12:30 pm    90 minute lunch break

2:00 pm      First afternoon class

2:55 pm      10 minute break

3:05 pm      Second class

4:00 pm      15 minute break

4:15 pm      Social hour

Sunday, August 23

10:30 am     First morning class

11:25 am     10 minute break

11:35 am     Second class

12:30 pm     Closing and thank you

12:40 pm     10 minute break

12:50 pm     Social “brunch” 

Contacting Us

E-mail: hotline@boulderaikikai.org

Registration

The base fee for camp is $75.

For those who are able to support the dojo and our fundraising effort in a bigger way, we have three additional sign-up options

at $100, $125 and $150.

Scholarships are available for anyone who would like to participate but is not able to cover the base fee. Please sign-up on-line using the Scholarship option and you’ll receive an email with further details.

TIME ZONE EQUIVALENTS

 

10:30 am U.S. Mountain

9:30 am U.S. Pacific

12:30 pm U.S. Eastern

18:30 Central European Summer Time (CEST)

2424 30th Street Boulder, CO 80301 | (303) 444-7721

​© 2020 Boulder Aikikai, all rights reserved